How do I deactivate or remove my account?

Overview

CircleCI connects your GitHub or Bitbucket account to our system when granting access to the VCS of your choice.

If you no longer want to build on CircleCI, visit your project settings page and click "Unfollow all projects". Your account will no longer inactive.

If you need to cancel your paid plan, please follow the steps here How to cancel or modify your plan

Delete account

If you would like full deletion of your account, please submit a support ticket or contact privacy@circleci.com.

You will want to confirm the following:

  • Unfollow all projects and stopped building on CircleCI
  • Delete all webhooks from your VCS provider pointing to CircleCI
  • Cancel all plans including GitHub Marketplace plans
Was this article helpful?
13 out of 32 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.