Organization Data Deletion
Organization deletion effectively deletes all build history, contexts, and project environment variables for a given organization.
To delete an organization account, please file a Support ticket.
Submitting a Request
To submit a deletion request, please open a ticket with our support team via the Support Center.
In the ticket, please provide the following details:
- Organization Name (case-sensitive)
- VCS provider (if it is GitHub, Bitbucket, Gitlab, etc)
Once a request is received, you can expect our agents to ask for confirmation of your request.
CircleCI will only approve deletion requests made by organization admins.
Please ensure you have not disconnected your org from CircleCI before submitting a request, otherwise our Support agents will not be able to verify your admin status directly.
Please understand that the deletion of your organization can take up to several hours.
This depends on the total number of builds made under the organization.
Important: After Deletion is Complete
Our agents will inform you once the organization account is deleted.
Please be aware that, this organization account can still show up on the left navigation bar on our UI.
This is because when a user logs in to CircleCI, CircleCI looks up all their linked organizations in the user's connected VCS account (e.g., GitHub), and recreates them if not found.
Please note that the original organization account was deleted, and all build histories are removed.
This newly-created organization account does not have any build history, and has a different organization ID.
Please update your organization's repositories to prevent them from further building on CircleCI.
You would want to:
- Remove any CircleCI webhooks in your repository settings
- (Optional) Remove the .circleci/config.yml file from your repository source code