Since January 2022, org admins can now enable the Prevent unregistered user spend option under usage control.
By doing so, only registered users will be allowed to trigger pipelines.
This article will detail how to set up this Prevent unregistered user spend option.
How to enable the Prevent unregistered user spend option
1. Navigate to the your organization's plan page, and then click on Usage Controls under the left navigation bar.
2. Turn on on the usage control switch titled Prevent unregistered user spend. When enabled, the switch will turn blue.
Likewise, you can turn off this feature by simply toggling it off.
How to Confirm the feature is working
Once the Usage Control is enabled, the feature is effective immediately.
Any user who is not associated with your organization’s account will thus be unable to trigger a build.
For unregistered users, they would see their pipelines fail to start, and the `block-unregistered-user` error message displayed as shown below:
How do I know if a user is unregistered for my organization
Please see our guide here for more information, including how a user is classified as unregistered.
Article is closed for comments.