How to perform a full re-authentication

As a solution to various issues (including unauthorized or blocked builds, organization is not listed, ...etc), and in case refreshing permissions didn't solve the issue, CircleCI Support might suggest a full re-authentication.

Depending on the VCS you're using (GitHub or Bitbucket), you can perform this operation as outlined below.

GitHub users

  1. Sign out of your CircleCI account
  2. Revoke CircleCI's access in GitHub > https://github.com/settings/applications
  3. Clear your browser's cache and cookies
  4. Sign back into your CircleCI account


Bitbucket users

  1. Sign out of your CircleCI account
  2. Revoke CircleCI's access in Bitbucket > https://bitbucket.org/account/settings/app-authorizations/
  3. Clear your browser's cache and cookies
  4. Sign back into your CircleCI account
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.