User Seats: Common Error Messages

1. "You have met the maximum number of active users allowed for your plan per billing period. Configure your plan and add user seats to ensure your organization has enough seats for future billing periods. If you have questions or need assistance, please reach out to billing@circleci.com." 

Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_2.09.40_PM.png

This indicates all the user seats purchased have been taken. You can see which users are enabled to build by looking at the active user list. Go to your Plan Usage page and check the "Users" tab.

If everyone who needs to build is on the user list, no action needs to be taken. 

Anyone needing to build for the remainder of the billing period will need an extra seat purchased for them, and adding seats during a billing period will be prorated to account for time already passed in this billing period. We do not offer the functionality to remove users from that list during a billing period- but the list will reset at the start of your next billing period. 

2. "You are nearing the maximum number of active users allowed for your plan per billing period. You have 2 user seats available. Configure your plan and add user seats to ensure your organization has enough seats for future billing periods."

Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_2.21.52_PM.png

This serves to let you know that you have used close to all of the user seats you have purchased for your plan. You can check the "Seats Remaining" field to see how many seats are still left unclaimed on your plan. 

3. "This job has been blocked because no user seats are available on your plan. Please purchase more user seats to continue building."

Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_2.42.51_PM.png

This message will appear on the build when the build failure is due to lack of open seats. This failure will only affect a user who is trying to push a build but is not listed on the active user list. Users who have been on the list already will not be blocked from building. When this happens, you can check the active user list on your Plan Usage page and compare if the user is listed there. 

If the user has previously built in the current billing period, they might have been building as an Unregistered User. Please note, enabling Dependabot will also trigger as an "Unregistered User."

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.