How can I delete a branch?

CircleCI automatically deletes branches when we receive a branch deletion event from your VCS provider (GitHub / Bitbucket).

Please Note: If you attempt to delete a branch while a job connected to that branch is still running, the branch will be re-created in CircleCI when the job is finished. Please allow all jobs running on a branch to finish before deleting it from the VCS provider to assure it will stay deleted. 

Additional Articles: How to delete a branch after it is removed from the VCS.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.