How Do I Delete My User Account?

Before You Begin

Before deleting your user account, please ensure you have canceled any paid plans first.
To cancel your paid plan on CircleCI, refer to the Cancel your Plan section in this article.

Note that this is about deleting personal data and personal accounts.
To close organizational accounts, please submit a support ticket.

 

Deleting Your User Account

Head over to https://privacy.circleci.com , and click on the Make a Privacy Request button (in green).

Select the Delete all my data option in the modal as seen below.

01.png

 

Next, enter the email address that is linked to your CircleCI user account.

Note: For users who sign in to CircleCI through their Bitbucket or GitHub account, please use the primary email address associated to your Bitbucket or GitHub account here.

02.png

You will receive an email from CircleCI Privacy Center (circleci-com@mail.transcend.io).
Please click on the Log In link in the email, and you should be taken back to https://privacy.circleci.com.
03_mask_email.png

Back on https://privacy.circleci.com, you should see a modal asking for your confirmation to delete your account and all its data.

04.png

Make sure you read through our terms closely, before clicking on
Confirm Request.
05.png

Was this article helpful?
32 out of 91 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.