"You don't have permission to approve this job"

Why Am I Seeing This Message?

Sometimes when trying to approve an on-hold job for your project, you may see:

"You don't have permission to approve this job"

This message will typically appear in 1 of 2 situations:

  1. Your user does not have the necessary permissions set from your organization's VCS settings.
  2. Your user permissions have not been updated properly and need a refresh.

How Do I Fix This?

The first thing to do would be to reach out to your team (specifically, someone that controls permissions for your GitHub or Bitbucket user permissions) internally and verify that your user has the necessary permissions to perform this action. After you have verified that you have, or have been granted, the right permissions, you should then try refreshing your permissions to ensure that your user info has been updated. Then attempt to approve a job again. If the issue persists, then please reach out to our Support team and we would be happy to help you.

 

Additional Resources:

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.